EAG Council

EAG Council 2019

Officer Councillors

Position / Term Name Institution
01/2019 – 12/2020
Sigurður Reynir Gíslason University of Iceland, Iceland
01/2019 – 12/2020
Derek Vance_50Derek Vance ETH Zürich, Switzerland
01/2019 – 12/2020
Bernard Marty CRPG, CNRS & Université de Lorraine, France
01/2018 – 12/2020
Estelle Koga_50Estelle Rose-Koga Université Clermont Auvergne, France
01/2018 – 12/2019
Karim Benzerara University Pierre et Marie Curie, France
01/2019 – 12/2021
Mihaly Posfai_50Mihály Pósfai University of Pannonia, Hungary
Goldschmidt Officer
01/2017 – 12/2020
Helen Williams University of Cambridge, UK
Goldschmidt Officer
01/2019 – 12/2022
Dan Frost_50Dan Frost University of Bayreuth, Germany


Term Name Institution
01/2019 – 12/2021 Maud Boyet_50Maud Boyet University Clermont-Auvergne, France
01/2019 – 12/2021 Kate Kiseeva_50Kate Kiseeva University College Cork, Ireland
01/2019 – 12/2021 Alberto Vitale_50Alberto Vitale Brovarone University of Torino, Italy & CNRS, France
Early Career Councillor 01/2018 – 12/2020 Sami Mikhail_50Sami Mikhail University of St. Andrews, UK
01/2018 – 12/2020 Caroline Peacock_50Caroline Peacock University of Leeds, UK
01/2018 – 12/2020 Encarni Ruiz-Agudo_50Encarnación Ruiz-Agudo University of Granada, Spain
01/2017 – 12/2019 Rizlan Bernier-Latmani EPFL, Switzerland
01/2017 – 12/2019 Klaus Mezger_50Klaus Mezger University of Bern, Switzerland
01/2017 – 12/2019 carsten-munker_50Carsten Münker University of Cologne, Germany
01/2017 – 12/2019 emily-pope_50Emily Pope Natural History Museum of Denmark, Denmark

The EAG Council is made of Officer Councillors and Councillors.

The Officer Councillors have specific duties given in the by-laws.
The President is appointed for a two year term immediately following his or her term as Vice-President, and again serves a two year term as Past-President immediately following his or her term as President.
The Councillors serve for three years, participate in council discussions, decisions, initiatives and serve the various committees.

The Councillors are directly elected by the EAG members and the Officer Councillors are elected by the council. Up to two Councillors can be appointed by the Council in connection with specific activities. See past council elections webpage.

Additional information about councillors responsibilities and elections can be found in the EAG by-laws.

A list of past council members can be found in the EAG Personnel Archive.

Comments are closed.