2018 Science Innovation Award Committee

The Science Innnovation Award is bestowed annually to a scientist within 30 years from the start of PhD, which must be completed. Eligibility is determined by the status of the candidate at the close of the year in which nominations are received and not the year the award is presented; hence, for the 2018 Science Innovation Award, candidates should have started their PhD in 1987 at the earliest.

The 2018 Science Innovation Award has been named in honor of Nicholas Shackleton for his work in climatology.

The subject area differs from year to year therefore the Science Innovation Award Committee is renewed every year.

Here are the members of the 2018 Science Innovation Award Committee:

Name Institution
Chair: Jean Jouzel
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
LSCE, France
Ayako Abe-Ouchi
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
University of Tokyo, Japan
Edouard Bard
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
CEREGE and Collège de France, France
Ray Bradley
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
University of Amherst, USA
Maureen Raymo
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
Columbia University, USA
Barbara Stenni
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2018
University of Venice, Italy

Comments are closed.