2019 Houtermans Award Committee

The Houtermans award is bestowed annually to a scientist within 12 years from the start of PhD, which must be completed. Eligibility is determined by the status of the candidate at the close of the year in which nominations are received and not the year the award is presented; hence, for the 2019 Houtermans Award, candidates should have started their PhD in 2006 at the earliest.

It is named in honor of Friedrich Georg Houtermans, a Dutch-Austrian-German physicist.

The Houtermans Award Committee is chaired by the EAG President.

Here are the members of the 2019 Houtermans Award Committee:

Name Institution
Chair: Bernard Marty
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2019
CRPG Nancy, France
Rizlan Bernier-Latmani
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2020
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland
James Badro
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2020
IPGP, France
Caroline Peacock
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2020
University of Leeds, UK
Nathan Yee
Term: 07/2017 – 06/2020
Rutgers University, USA
Maria Schoenbaechler
Term: 07/2018 – 06/2021
ETH Zurich, Switzerland
James Day
Term: 07/2018 – 06/2021
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, USA

Comments are closed.